Review: 4S Catering

Previously I blogged about how I was keen to engage Doulath because I thought they were value for money. Well as all BTBs know, plans flip a lot along the way macam roti prata. So in the end we engaged 4S Catering.

Who?

Its one of those old-timer companies who depend on word of mouth. And the towkay is.. my hubby’s uncle! Engaging a family member has its pros and cons – you can be assured that they won’t shortchange you, but any issues and it will get pretty awkward. Luckily there was minimal issues.

The menu was as follows:

Nasi jagung, daging kicap, ayam masak merah, dalca sayur, paceri nanas, sambal goreng paru, sweet & sour fish, rojak petis, mee hoon goreng, soto, lontong, pulut hitam, pisang goreng, malay kueh and fruits.

food

food2

Stole these photos from my guests. Hehe even the food signages were the old-school print on MS Word type.

Alhamdulilah, there were really good reviews especially on how refreshing and light it was to eat nasi jagung instead of briyani. Soto Rohanah was made by my hubby’s auntie, and was very popular too. I think when something is made with love, your tastebuds can tell. So must be teliti when cooking for our hubbies.

Initially I was worried that desserts were not enough as I didn’t engage those candy/ice-cream/churros/waffles providers. But the kueh was sufficient. I am forever grateful to Cik Su for being so generous, and also ensuring that his kendarat service was professional.

IMG-20170418-WA0010

Honestly though, what I love from 4S Catering is the teh tarik! Its just so full bodied and not sweet. I think they use tea leaves instead of the usual Lipton bag!

I think the good reviews for the catering really made me and my mum happy, because our priority was to ensure people were happily fed. I didn’t manage to eat at the majlis but I had their nasi bungkus for many days and it didn’t feel jelak at all.

If any BTB is still looking for a caterer and wants to try their cooking, ask your other halves to go to Masjid Jamek at Queenstown where Cik Su will cook a spread before Friday prayers. You simply can’t go wrong with years of experience. 🙂

A ++++ !

Leave a Reply

