Review: RS Wedding Gallery

No regrets engaging RS Wedding at all!

The following reasons are why those who haven’t found decor vendors should engage them:

They are value for money – I took their Tiara Package at $2980 (their prices are on their website). I knew from the start that I wasn’t going to pay a substantial amount for decor just to have it dismantled a few hours later. I truly think they are budget-friendly, as the market price is now $5k? Plus my venue was at the mosque function hall, which meant that most other vendors would have additional charges.

Kak R who runs the company is a visionary. She’s truly creative and does this out of passion.  If you look through her portfolio, she’s conceptualised things like Japanese themes from scratch. Plus her swing pelamin is really genius. I was really temped to adapt that as a photo booth backdrop.

She’s flexible and listens to what you want. I knew I didn’t want any tacky concepts, and just wanted a simple timeless look that wouldn’t end up looking old fashioned years later. So i just showed samples of how I would like my drapes (no overly-scalloped curtains!!) and my color palette (white and lilac), together with fairy lights.  The tables were draped with pink or champagne table runners.

pelamin

The pelamin was done exactly how I wanted it, and the wedding arch with box decorations was a nice touch. The whole look worked, even without topping up for real flowers and Tiffany chairs. More photos of my decor are up at their website here.

Apparently they have named my theme ‘eventide’ which according to Wiki, is an old term for evening. Sounds quite romantic! By they way, there were no wall or ceiling drapes because the mosque didn’t allow any stapling or taping, not because the vendor was lazy lol. If not, the place would have looked even nicer.

Service was good – she was the one who was chasing me for confirmation, while I was the one who kept sitting on the decisions. Set-up was very prompt, they came at 3pm and were done pretty fast. Tear-down was also fast. Small things like providing an easel at the last minute, was also helpful to me as I really thought I was going to have to rent one from Carousell.

In short, while it’s not jaw-dropping beautiful, I think their decor worked out really well for the price I paid. Thumbs up to RS Wedding Gallery!

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

