Review: Whipped Love

After my nightmare experience with a JB vendor for my cards, there was no way I was going to outsource my favours there despite the cheaper price. So I went searching for a local vendor and put my faith in Whipped Love, which mostly has food items. I didn’t want to gift physical items because I received common feedback that these usually ended up as dust-collectors.

So I chose mini-cookies in a cylinder for my favours. Chocolate cookies are universal – men and women, young and old will eat them. The cookies were really tasty – I thought they were Chipsmore, but it wasn’t! I’m not sure where Zu from Whipped Love gets her supply from, but i like how crispy and not sweet these were.

For the packaging, I went with twine and black tags for the design. These turned out okay, although there was a small issue. I had requested for my hash tag to be added on the tag, but this couldn’t be seen when printed as it was too small and the font color blended into the black. I can deal with this though – I don’t really think it made an impact on the amount of people using the hashtag.

The final product seen below – was generally happy with it! Another vendor I would recommend. Her pricing is all on her site – you don’t need to email for quotes.

(Credits to Whipped Love)

whipped love.jpg

However, one lesson learnt was that I should have not ordered the exact quantity, because of the guest attrition rate. I have quite a few favours leftover. If anyone knows of somewhere I can donate these cookies too (like a children’s home), please let me know!

Leave a Reply

