Less than 48 hours to go

I am feeling really really jittery, and blogging here has always calmed me down. Most of the vendor’s are more or less settled, just need to coordinate and finalise with them.

Satin bouquet is here and my henna is done. I’ve used the good old minyak kapak to try and get a more darker stain. Will update everyone if this actually works. Will also be printing a last-minute welcome poster tomorrow morning, before heading down to the venue and ensuring all okay with the catering and decor. Berkats and dulangs will be delivered straight at the venue too.

Not sure what to pack along also though – change of clothes and shoes? Medicine? Umbrella? Water? It rained in the afternoon at 2 just now, the time I am supposed to walk in with the kompang on Sunday. Hope the weather is in my favour, or else we would all be marching in the rain – actually that would make quite a cool video shot haha.

I’ve been having like all these last minute thoughts – why on earth didn’t I get a photobooth or a live station to make my guests happier. But I need to step back and always remember what marriage is really all about.

Because.. years down the road, when we’ve had children, endured quarrels and experience the ups and downs of life, we’ll realise that the day itself wasn’t actually all that important at all. 

 

Leave a Reply

