2 months to go

I get like super nervous when people ask me about the wedding planning, I just don’t feel like talking about it, and prefer to blog here instead =D

I doa everyday that things will go smoothly – there have been many challenges along the way and I really can’t wait for the final lap.

I suppose March will be the crunch time, when the vendors will fully focus their attention on us, since I get the impression our Malay wedding providers working style here is to get over one wedding at a time (unsurprising since for many this is not their full-time jobs).

Progress Report

Andaman – Outfit selection on 1st March. To decided on colors and looks beforehand.

Bridal Bouquet – supposed to contact me after I gave them my ideas. Will send a chaser next week.

Berkat  – Tags for berkat to come in during March

Bridal room makeover – I love staying near Geylang. Bought my furniture set and customised curtains at Joo Chiat Complex, wallpaper at One KM and probably bridal bedsheet around there too.

Cake – With the help of the lovely ladies here, I made some enquiries and finally engaged Kak Salwah Omar for a fondant cake. She will send me some sample photos next week.

Catering + Kendarat – To confirm and pay the final costs based on void deck rental for cooking and amount of tables needed

Decor – Color palette decided. To confirm what type of wedding arch I want and send over photo inspirations. Found a bling bling money box cheap at Johor – just need to cut hole. Sister to design poster for bride’s family table. Decide what color baju to wear for our side.

Deejay/Entertainment – To meet up this month to discuss itinerary and songs

Gubahan, Sireh Dara and Bunga Rampai – To buy hantaran items and confirm color theme for trays, sireh and bunga rampai

Henna –To decide if I really want to engage one, since I think I will just do finger cappings

Invite Cards –  Wahh this one make my blood boil only. But I will blog about this only after I get my cards.

Kompang – Another one that make my blood boil. Unresponsive on FB Messenger after getting deposit. But still got time to update Facebook (ok lah, at least this shows they not MIA)

Spa – Book facial and massage

Photography and videography – meet up together and finalise itinerary in March

Wedding transport – haven’t finddddd. But last resort, now can book Grab Coach in advance for $65!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

